Hello, world!

January 13, 2010


Reid Hoffman, the founder of LinkedIn, reportedly said that if you’re not slightly embarrassed by the first version of your product, you haven’t launched soon enough. In this spirit, welcome to pegontech.wordpress.com, a mundane address for what I fervently hope will be a thoughtful and original resource on technology, entrepreneurship and business in general.

My model for doing this are people like Chris Dixon and Fred Wilson who write smartly and daily about these issues, and have managed to create a true community around their blogs, which is obviously very important to me. Feel free to leave comments and email me at pegontech at gmail.

This is my umpteenth attempt at blogging seriously, so this time I will set my self clear, serious, actionable goals:

  • post every day;
  • keep my posts short and sweet;
  • keep my posts about startups, tech and business

Furthermore, I really intend to spruce up the place, with its own domain name, perhaps a custom theme, Disqus, and all that stuff. But it’s not what matters right now. What matters is to get started.

So, welcome! Subscribe to them thar RSS and Twitter and tell your friends.

5 Responses to “Hello, world!”


  1. […] Not two days go by and already I break my rules. This post isn’t about technology or entrepreneurship (there will be one forthcoming later […]


  2. Hello, PEG on Tech.

  3. pegontech Says:

    Hello, Jonathan McLeod.

  4. averagejom Says:

    I will follow your blog. I love technology news.


Leave a Reply

